BRAND ESSENCE ANALYSIS

Advertising Strategy — Positioning

The logical twin of a Brand Essence Analysis is the strategy formulation.

The consequences are apparent. If we would now assume (for the sake of simplicity) that the above statements reflect the overall outcome of the entire study, and not just that of one individual respondent, the following may be postulated:

More important than simply communicating the price is communicating the ultimate value that the purchase of a smaller and cheaper product represents. In our example: family, responsibility; responsible and efficient use of resources.

A communication strategy can be formulated which connects the brand to specific values and thus positions or repositions the brand.

In establishing new brands however, the brand core must also take into account current trends. As Matthias Horx has written, "Analysis means little if we are incapable of explaining the dynamics active in the background."

© 2016 Hoffmann & Forcher

MARKEN-KERN-ANALYSEN

Werbe-Strategie — Positionierung

Der logische Zwilling einer Markenkernanalyse ist die nachfolgende Strategieerarbeitung.

Die Konsequenzen sind offensichtlich. Wenn wir jetzt (nur zum einfacheren Verständnis) annehmen, dass obige Aussagen das Ergebnis einer gesamten Untersuchung wären, und nicht nur die eines einzelnen Befragten, würde sich ergeben:

Weniger bzw. nicht nur den Preis zu kommunizieren als vielmehr den Wert, der hinter dem Kauf eines kleineren und damit billigeren Produkts steht, also in unserem Beispiel: Familie und Verantwortlichkeit, verantwortungsvoller/effizienter Umgang mit Ressourcen.

Darauf kann eine Kommunikationsstrategie aufgebaut werden, welche die Marke mit bestimmten Werten in Zusammenhang bringt und somit positioniert bzw. neupositioniert.

Für den Aufbau von neuen Marken ist der Markenkern aber auch mit aktuellen Strömungen zu konfrontieren. Denn wie Matthias Horx schon bemerkt hat, "..... dass Analyse alleine wenig nutzt, wenn man über die dynamischen Hintergrundprozesse nichts aussagen kann".

© 2016 Hoffmann & Forcher